Finally LUNCH!!!

5 Oct

So after many a meal at Fraser Cafe I have finally been there for lunch. I have now been there for all three meals!!! Maybe one day I will do all three meals in a day at Fraser Cafe but I am just getting over being a poor student.

The food is awesome just like awesome, the portion sizes seemed even bigger than supper! I had the fresh pasta (homemade pasta with tomatoes, chorizo sausage and veggies). My brother got the panko crusted pork with a fired egg on top of miso soup with soba noodles. (Check out the pictures below!) I just wanted to put in a word for the waitress I had today and the last time I was there for supper. She is an amazing waitress, who knows her stuff about food and seems passionate about it. She also does a really good job making everyone feel at home! Props to her! 

IMG00007-20101005-1251 IMG00008-20101005-1251

3 Responses to “Finally LUNCH!!!”

  1. 19deb68 October 7, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    I’m jealous. Have only been there for breakfast and am looking forward to returning for dinner. As extra bonus, it’s near my Mom’s house so comes with free babysitting.

    • stuie86 October 16, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

      Dinner is awesome! If you’re feeling adventurous get the Chef’s choice for both your app and your main! They always impress!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Talkin to a Chef!!! « Adventures of an Ottawa Foodie - October 31, 2010

    […] you have ever read my blog before you will realize that I am a huge fan of Fraser Cafe. (Finally LUNCH!!!, The Best Restaurant in Ottawa!!!) So one day I thought it would be great to get to know a little […]

Leave a Reply

