Saffron Rock Candy!!! How cool!!!

14 Oct

I found this really cool rock candy at a little middle eastern store across the street from my work. Saffron Rock Candy!

2 Responses to “Saffron Rock Candy!!! How cool!!!”

  1. Kerri December 5, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Saffron rock candy is AWESOME! My best friend moved to Iran for a few years, and when she came back earlier this year, she came bearing gifts… my favorite being the saffron rock candy! I’m now an addict, though I don’t know where I can get more around here, so I use it sparingly! I want to learn how to make it, since she also gave me a container of Persian saffron!

  2. mehri August 19, 2013 at 6:52 am #

    Mix one cup water with three cup suger after boilling add aqurter TSPON saferone ( you can buy saferone from any shop ) let 10 min to cool then replace in a clean glass. in the middle of the glass hang a little string or plastic or wood skew. But be careful these items doesn’t touch the button or side of glass Waite at least 5 to 7 days. enjoy with your afternoon tee.

Leave a Reply

