Your favourite cupcake place?

7 Dec

image

Who doesn’t love a piece of cake! The only problem with a cake is that it’s so big, you either need a bunch of friends to share it with (and who wants to share!) or you need to eat it quick enough so that it doesn’t go stale. Luckily if you don’t have a lot of friends and can’t eat a whole cake on your own, there is a way of enjoying the heavenly delight of cake, the beautiful cupcake! These small cakes, which are usually beautifully decorated, have become extremely cool here is Ottawa. I am making it my goal over the next month to find the best cupcake in town. I have been doing me research and have seen that there are a number of folks who offer their cupcakes for order online. I don’t care about them! (If you do I have listed some below.) I am looking for cupcake shops, where I can go in and buy 1 cupcake at a time. The ones I know of so far are:

The Flour Shoppe – 617 Bank St. – www.theflourshoppe.ca

Auntie Loo’s Treats – 507 Bronson Ave. – www.auntieloostreats.blogspot.com

Isobel’s Cupcakes & Cookies – 117 Beechwood Ave. – www.isobelandco.com

If you know of any other yummy cupcake places here in Ottawa let me know. You can leave a comment here on the blog, go to the Facebook page or email me at adventuresottawafoodie@gmail.com. Also, if you like making cupcakes send me pictures! I will put them up on the blog for all to enjoy!

Leave a Reply

