Wings and Beer!

13 Jan

Adventures of an Ottawa Foodie is back! After an extended vacation, I am back to blogging. First up is my recent visit to the New Edinburgh Pub. This place is one of the reasons I love living in the New Edinburgh area. The area has two great pubs; Clock Tower Brew Pub and New Edinburgh Pub. While I love Clock Tower for its amazing selection of beers, I prefer New Edinburgh Pub for the deals and the pub grub. Everyday of the week there is a special:

Monday
$4.50 Tallboys
Half Price Pizza

Tuesday
50 Cent Wings & $4.00 Pints

Wednesday
Kids Eat Free

Thursday
Wing Night

Saturday
Two 4 One Fajita’s

Sunday
Half Price Nachos

This Tuesday my brother and I went for wings (my Christmas present to him). We each got 20 wings (10 hot, 10 tandori, and 20 honey garlic) and two beers. The wings were awesome. I am also told the pizza is great! I’ll go for pizza soon and let you know how it is. What makes the New Edinburgh Pub so great other than the deals is that it feels like a pub. Friendly wait staff, almost always a seat and one of the best roof top patios in the city. If you’re ever looking for a great pub to hangout at, stop by the New Edinburgh Pub!

 

IMG00025-20110111-1736Beer and Wings! What could be better?

New Edinburgh Pub on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

