Fire on Beechwood…

16 Mar

Today I was going to walk down to the ByWard Market to pick some things up for supper tonight, instead I walked out the door and into smoke. This morning one of the stores on Beechwood caught fire and the fire quickly spread to the attached business. The worst part of the fire is that the smoke is toxic. This has forced the evacuation of the seniors residence next door. I live just a street over so its been a very interesting morning. My heart goes out to all of the business owners affected by the fire. In particular to Epicuria (www.epicuria.ca), Bread & Rose Bakery, Hamie’s Dinner, New Edinburgh Pub and Piccolo Grande.

Here are some pictures of the fire

DSC_0500 DSC_0508

DSC_0511 DSC_0514 DSC_0521 DSC_0536 DSC_0498

5 Responses to “Fire on Beechwood…”

  1. tabletki odchudzajace April 9, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Great info buddy thanks for useful article. I am waiting for more

  2. http://gc7xreview.com April 15, 2013 at 2:55 am #

    I always spent my half an hour to read this blog’s posts every day along with a cup of coffee.

  3. home based June 7, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Having read this I believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and leaving comments.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    home based

  4. Xtreme Gain Muscle Reviews August 8, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    Hi there, just wanted to tell you, I enjoyed
    this blog post. It was practical. Keep on posting!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Food News… « Adventures of an Ottawa Foodie - July 21, 2011

    […] this year there was a huge fire in New Edinburgh. (if you don’t remember check this out) Unfortunately the fire destroyed the location of the awesome Epicuria. Fortunately the business […]

Leave a Reply

