100 Posts and 13,000 Hits!!!

13 Oct

The last couple of weeks have been HUGE for Adventures of an Ottawa Foodie. I have reached 100 posts, 13,000 hits and is now ranked number 9 on Urbanspoon’s Ottawa blog leader board. This has all happened because of YOU! Thank you so much for reading my blog! I hope that you enjoy it and that you get a tasty recipe or two out of it!

Since my blog has hit so many milestones in the last little while I wanted to throw  a party for everyone! Unfortunately I live in a small apartment and I am in the midst of moving. It would be hard to fit 13,000 people in my current place and I don’t think the neighbours wouldn’t be too thrilled. Luckily the organization I work for has an awesome event coming up and I have two free tickets to giveaway!!! Did I mention that they are FREE tickets! If you want a chance to win the pair of tickets, all you need to do is tell me your favourite thing about food, just comment at the end of this post. I will choose one comment randomly and that person will get the pair of tickets. The contest will close Tuesday October 18th at midnight. Please only comment once.

I am sure you’re wondering what these awesome free tickets are for. Well on October 20th United Way Ottawa is hosting Schmoozefest 2011! Schmoozefest is your chance to mix and mingle with movers and shakers – people in Ottawa who are making an impact in business, government, culinary, arts and culture, and of course our community. Schmoozefest gives you access to these people – to talk, to eat, to drink and to learn. Some of the VIPs include Michael Blackie – Executive Chef, Le Cafe at the NAC, Tracey Clark – Managing Director, Bridgehead Coffee and Jag Ghuman – Owner of Freshii’s. There are some other really cool VIPs, check out the full list HEREYour ticket doesn’t only get you a chance to mingle with VIPs from different sectors in Ottawa, it also gets you a sample beer from Beau’s Brewery, hors d’oeuvres, access to silent and live auctions.

Schmoozefest banner

So here is a run down of the event:

When: Thursday October 20th, 2011

Time: Starts at 6:30pm

Where: LAGO Bar and Grill

Why: To meet some awesome people, support an awesome cause and to have FUN!

If you’re interested in coming, leave a comment for a chance to win some tickets! Or you can help support United Way Ottawa by purchasing tickets HERE!

The most important thing however is THANK YOU!!! Thank you for continuing to visit Adventures of an Ottawa Foodie and thanks for continuing to visit! My readers are the VERY best!!!

Images

THANK YOU!!!

 

9 Responses to “100 Posts and 13,000 Hits!!!”

  1. Conor Bofin October 14, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Congratulations! I am less than a month blogging and 100 posts looks like an outrageous target. 13,000 hits is fantastic. Keep it up. I am following…

  2. Don (@foodieprings) October 14, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Congrats! 100 posts, 13 000 hits, and top 10 on Urbanspoon, are nothing to sneeze at!

    Keep it up!

    Ottawa’s is a locals’ food scene. Without exposure from the food communities in the blog-o-sphere and twitterverse, it is difficult for people to learn what good eats the National Capital Region can serve up!

    As you probably know, I’m fond of United Way Ottawa and the causes it supports. You’re offering a fun prize!

  3. Katy Watts October 15, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Congratulations on the milestone!

    • stuie86 October 16, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Thanks so much Katy!

  4. Scott Oakley October 15, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Kudos on the milestone Stuart. Don’t count me in on your draw though. I have got my tickets already.

    • stuie86 October 16, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      Thanks Scott! I will keep you out of the draw but see you there!

  5. hana lang October 17, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    My favourite thing about food is the capacity it has to bring people together, make people happy, mark an occasion and express an emotion. And that most everything I do revolves around it in one way or another, and I couldn’t be happier about that.

  6. LohiO October 18, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    Huge kudos to you!!!!

  7. samira@fybynews.com October 20, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    I LOVE THE SHMOOZFEST!! CANNOT WAIT TO GO TO HANG OUT WITH THE REAL FOODIEE ;)!

Leave a Reply

